A Buffet in French Linen

Hello again!

I have been MIA for a while now. Life has been crazy around here. Hubby finally got a job which has been a big adjustment to our little family. Summer break is finally here from school. And we are expecting a little one in November.

I spent my morning visiting all of my favorite blogs that I haven’t been keeping up with and I’m ready. I’m feeling inspired to whip my house into shape and to make my booth something that I am proud of.

This was a craigslist buy before her makeover. (Picture from craigslist)

Buffet Before

Of course she needed some work, and some paint!

French Linen Buffet- Making Beautiful by Traci Morby French Linen Buffet- Making Beautiful by Traci Morby French Linen Buffet - Making Beautiful by Traci Morby French Linen Buffet - Making Beautiful by Traci Morby

I used Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in French Linen on the body and Old White on the drawer fronts.  I left the hardware the same and then sealed the piece with clear wax.

What do you think?

Traci
Linking Here:

Liz Marie Blog

Miss Mustard Seed

2 thoughts on “A Buffet in French Linen

Leave a Reply

