{DIY} ASCP Two-Toned Bookcase

Hello Again!

Today I wanted to share a custom piece that I just finished for a friend. She purchased this piece at Restoration Emporium without a bit of paint on it.  She delivered it to my house with her colors picked out.

(Of course I got started painting and completely forgot to take a before picture- so here is a half painted picture taken with my iphone! 🙂

photo77-copy

Here it is with the inside already painted in Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Olive.  (Also notice my plank wall being assembled in the background..Yay!)

Next, I painted the outside with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in Old White and finished with clear wax.

IMG_9412-copy

IMG_9415-copy

photo66-copy

I also tried my hand at making a vintage sign.  I think it turned out pretty good for my first attempt.  What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by!

Traci

Linking Here:

Liz Marie Blog

Miss Mustard Seed

Leave a Reply

