{DIY} Dining Room Set Makeover

Hello again!

Today I wanted to share my new (to me) dining room set!  I am so excited to say that I am keeping this set for myself.  It is a bit smaller than our previous dining room table, and it fits my style much better.

Here she is:

photo09-copy

(This will not be a post of beautiful pictures…Soon I will do a full reveal of my dining room with pretty pictures.  For now I just want you to see the transformation!)

After stripping the top, restaining with Jacobean, painting the chairs and base with Annie Sloan Old White, and recovering the seats in canvas…. this is what she looks like now:

photo13-copy

12-copy

After getting this set finished we took on a whole new project.  We painted the entire main level of our house and I finally got a plank wall!

You can see the difference in wall color…and a little bit of my plank wall:)

photo-copy

I will be back soon with a full post on the rest of the main level re-do.

Until then,

Thanks for stopping by!

Traci

Linking Here:

Liz Marie Blog

Miss Mustard Seed

3 thoughts on “{DIY} Dining Room Set Makeover

  1. Stumbled across your post from Miss Mustard Seed’s ‘Furniture Feature Friday’, and I just wanted to tell you that your table turned out absolutely gorgeous! You did such a great job! I’d love to find a similar table someday and use your table as an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

