{DIY} A Duck Egg Makeover

Hello again!

This beauty was a Craigslist find.  I was so happy about this! Normally I never get lucky with Craigslist.

The original finish wasn’t bad.  It was actually in very good condition.  Of course, I still had to freshen it up and give it some paint!

I used Annie Sloan Old White on the body of the piece.  The drawer fronts are Annie Sloan Duck Egg.  The top is Annie Sloan Graphite. I used Annie Sloan’s clear and dark wax to give it an aged look. All of the hardware is original.  Now enjoy some pictures of it!

One more side by side before and after.  Such a difference.  I can’t get enough of these colors.  Soon duck egg will take over my house. I am even contemplating painting our front door in duck egg. (Don’t tell my husband!)

Restoration Emporium is going to be having a special Black Friday event.  Which means I need to get busy painting!

I hope your November is off to a great start!

Thanks for stopping by,

Traci

Linking up here:

Liz Marie Blog

Miss Mustard Seed

8 thoughts on “{DIY} A Duck Egg Makeover

  1. I love the colors! I think I want to paint everything in my house duck egg, too! Just discovered your site. Also just discovered West Bottoms, KC! Can’t wait to follow you!
    🙂 An impressed fan from SE KS!

    1. Thank you Krissy!
      If you ever make it to the West Bottoms be sure to check out Restoration Emporium.. There is so much talent- it is overwhelming. The whole store is amazing! Come introduce yourself if you do! Thanks for stopping by.
      -Traci

Leave a Reply

