{DIY} Chair Revamp

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  I just wanted to pop in and do a quick post on one of my projects that I finished recently.  I have been very busy the last week putting finishing touches on my booth at Restoration Emporium.  If you are in the Kansas City area I hope you will check out the store.  This is my first sale EVER! I find myself very excited about my booth..and completely overwhelmed.  I will be doing a post about my booth and the entire store.

The more I get to know these amazing, talented people..the more in love I am with this business.  Getting paid to be creative is amazing.  I love taking things that most would look at as trash & turning it into something gorgeous.

On to the project!  These lovely chairs were found at the curb.  They are wooden folding chairs.  They needed a little face lift..so I gave it to them!!

Painted with old white & then distressed with a rag while the paint was still tacky. Reupholstered with burlap seats.

Like I said: Quick Post.  I hope you enjoyed it.  I am headed back to RE today to take some photos for a post.  Hopefully it will be up this week!

Thanks for stopping by:

Traci

Leave a Reply

